2004年10月27日
武刀の天地とボーラ問題

現在、日本シャードでは「飛鳥」にのみ適用されている武刀の天地導入パブリッシュですが、新たなバグが発見されました。これは騎乗状態でもボーラを投げれるというもののようですが、バグですのでその戦術利用はアカウント処分対象となる可能性もあると指摘されました。

質問)
この状況は本質的に異常というわけではないのだが、下馬してボーラを投げ始めた後に再騎乗できてしまうんだ。つまり騎乗状態でボーラを投げれるってことだ。これは一種の特殊攻撃になり得るね。

回答)
これは確かにバグであり、通常規則でそう受け止められます。意図されぬ行為をバグを用いて行う行為は貴方自身のアカウントに対して処罰を下す事になり得るでしょう。

この問題はまもなく修正される予定です。

and...

質問)
ライブチームはクリスマスプレゼントや拡張より前にこの問題修正に取り組んで欲しいよ。

回答)
順調に行けばクリスマスより遥か前に修正されるはずです。
再度言いますが、騎乗状態でボーラを使用する事は意図していませんのでバグなのです。

Comment: This statement in itself isnt that unusual but since the person who threw it was able to unmount start the bola and remount. Thus throwing the bola while on the horse. That makes this one special.

Wilki: This is indeed a bug, and as such, the usual rules apply. Using a bug to do something that you're not intended to do can result in action being taken against your account.

It is scheduled to be fixed soon.

and...

Comment: Hopefully a live-team fix before christmas-presents + the odd number of expansions :)

Wilki: Should be much sooner than Christmas if all goes well.

Also, it is a bug because it is not intended for players to be able to bola someone while mounted.

参照: UO Stratics
投稿者 Siel Dragon : 2004年10月27日 23:39